Buttercup - The Weather Here CD


The Weather Here by Buttercup

released July 31, 2009

Buttercup is:
Joe Reyes - guitar and backing vocals
Odie. - bass guitar and backing vocals
Erik Sanden - guitar and lead vocals
Jamie Roadman - drums

Produced by Salim Nourallah.
Recorded at Pleasantry Lane Studios, Dallas, TX
Engineered and Mixed by Salim Nourallah, assisted by Rip Rowan

Tape bouncing by Lars Goransson
Mastered by JJ Golden at Golden Mastering in Ventura, CA
Art and layout by Chris Sauter, layout assistance by Michele Monseau

In stock! Usually ships within 24 hours.
Shipping Information

Our on-line store is open 24/7 and we ship Monday through Friday, excluding some holidays.

Pickup available at SATX

Usually ready in 24 hours

View store information

You may also like

Buttercup Art-Rock San Antonio Local Band Erik Sanden Joe Reyes Odie Claire Rousay Buttercult Made Local SATX


Buttercup is a life-affirming art-rock band from San Antonio, Texas that has written hundreds of original songs NPR calls “jangly art rock for the left side of the brain.” 

Erik Sanden, Joe Reyes, Odie & Claire Rousay are Buttercup. Their special blend of creative performances that incoporates visual art, performance art and installation has led their fan base, the “Buttercult”, to expect the unexpected.

Portrait Collage: Jeff Wheeler

Photograpy: Ramin Samandari